## Fire District # 1 Marlboro Township 2023 Reorganizational Meeting

The Annual Re-organizational meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners, Fire District # 1, Marlboro Township, was held on March 14, 2023. The meeting was called to order by Chairman MacDonald as per the Open Public Meeting Act, all rose to salute the flag.

ROLL CALL:	Douglas Tilton	:	Present
	Paul Elkin	:	Present
	Charles VanCuren	:	Present
	John Borden	:	Present
	Michael MacDonald	:	Present

Commissioner Borden made a motion (22) that all officers remain the same as they were in 2022, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

## 2023 OFFICERS:

Michael MacDonald - Chairman of the Board Doug Tilton - Vice-Chairman of the Board John Borden - Secretary Charles VanCuren - Treasurer of the Board Paul Elkin - Assistant Treasurer of the Board

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (23) to name Richard Braslow, ESQ. the Attorney for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Borden.

ROLL CALL: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (24) to name Rose Di Liberto as Clerk of the Board; seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (25) to name Ron Petrics/WSB as Auditor of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Borden.

ROLL CALL: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0 Commissioner Tilton made a motion (26) to name the Asbury Park Press, Star Ledger, and any other form of written publication as official newspapers for Notices and Publications for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Borden made a motion (27) to set the monthly official meeting time at 7 p.m. on the second Tuesday of every month. The annual re – organizational meeting with be held at 6:30 pm prior to March regular meeting. The second Tuesday of November at 6 p.m. the annual budget Workshop shall take place, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Borden made a motion (28) keep the same financial institutions as previous year (*Fulton Bank, Bank of America, M&T Bank, Chase*), seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Borden made a motion (29) to keep committees the same as 2022 with the exception of John Borden replacing Doug Tilton for Election Committee; seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Borden made a motion (30) to adjourn the meeting at 7:43 pm, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL: YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Respectfully submitted, Rose Marie Di Liberto Clerk of the Board