Fire District # 1 Marlboro Township 2022 Reorganizational Meeting

The Annual Re-organizational meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners, Fire District # 1, Marlboro Township, was held on March 8, 2022. The meeting was called to order by Chairman MacDonald as per the Open Public Meeting Act, all rose to salute the flag.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Present

Paul Elkin : Present Charles VanCuren : Present John Borden : Present Michael MacDonald : Present

Commissioner Borden made a motion (19) to keep officers as they were in 2021, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL:

YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

2022 OFFICERS:

Michael MacDonald - Chairman of the Board Doug Tilton - Vice-Chairman of the Board John Borden - Secretary Charles VanCuren - Treasurer of the Board Paul Elkin - Assistant Treasurer of the Board

Commissioner Borden made a motion (20) to name Richard Braslow, ESQ. the Attorney for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL:

YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (21) to name Rose Di Liberto as Clerk of the Board; seconded by Commissioner Borden.

ROLL CALL:

YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Borden made a motion (22) to name Ron Petrics/WSB as Auditor of the Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL:

YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0 Commissioner Tilton made a motion (23) to name the Asbury Park Press, News Transcript, News Tribune, Star Ledger, and any other form of written publication as official newspapers for Notices and Publications for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL:

YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (24) to set the second Tuesday of every month, 8 pm, as official meeting time and the second Tuesday of November at 7 p.m., as the official meeting time of the Annual Budget Workshop, seconded by Commissioner Borden.

ROLL CALL:

YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (25) keep the same financial institutions as previous year (Fulton Bank, Bank of America, M&T Bank, Chase), seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL:

YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Borden made a motion (26) to keep committees the same as 2021, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL:

YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Commissioner Borden made a motion (27) to adjourn the meeting at 7:48 pm, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL:

YES: 5 NO: 0 ABSTAIN: 0

Respectfully submitted, Rose Marie Di Liberto Clerk of the Board