## Fire District # 1 Marlboro Township 2021 Reorganizational Meeting

The Annual Re-organizational meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners, Fire District # 1, Marlboro Township, was held on May 11, 2021. The meeting was called to order by Chairman MacDonald as per the Open Public Meeting Act, all rose to salute the flag.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Present

Paul Elkin : Present Charles VanCuren : Present John Borden : Present Michael MacDonald : Present

The Oath of Allegiance was administered to Commissioner Tilton and Elkin by attorney, Charles Brodsky.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (19) to keep same officers as 2020, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

## **2021 OFFICERS:**

Michael MacDonald - Chairman of the Board Doug Tilton - Vice-Chairman of the Board John Borden - Secretary Charles VanCuren - Treasurer of the Board Paul Elkin - Assistant Treasurer of the Board

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (20) to have the Attorney for the Board position unoccupied for the time being, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (21) to name Rose Di Liberto as Clerk of the Board; seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes Commissioner Tilton made a motion (22) to name Ron Petrics/WSB as Auditor of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (23) to name the News Transcript and Newark Star Ledger, and any other form of written publication as official newspapers for Notices and Publications for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (24) to set the second Tuesday of every month, 8 pm, as official meeting time and the second Tuesday of November at 7 p.m., as the official meeting time of the Annual Budget Workshop, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (25) keep the same financial institutions as previous year (*Fulton Bank, Bank of America, M&T Bank, Chase*), seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (26) to keep committees the same as 2020 with the removal of John Borden (Elections), seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes Commissioner Tilton made a motion (27) to adjourn the meeting at 7:50 pm, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

**ROLL CALL:** Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Respectfully submitted, Rose Marie Di Liberto Clerk of the Board