Fire District # 1 Marlboro Township 2020 Reorganizational Meeting

The Annual Re-organizational meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners, Fire District # 1, Marlboro Township, was held on March 10, 2020. The meeting was called to order by Chairman MacDonald as per the Open Public Meeting Act, all rose to salute the flag.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Present

Paul Elkin : Absent
Charles VanCuren : Present
John Borden : Present
Michael MacDonald : Present

The Oath of Allegiance was administered to Commissioner VanCuren and Chairman MacDonald by board attorney, Charles Brodsky.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (13) to keep same officers as 2019, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin

Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

2020 OFFICERS:

Michael MacDonald - Chairman of the Board Doug Tilton - Vice-Chairman of the Board John Borden - Secretary Charles VanCuren - Treasurer of the Board

Paul Elkin - Assistant Treasurer of the Board

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (14) to name Charles Brodsky Attorney for the Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin :

Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (15) to name Rose Di Liberto as Clerk of the Board; seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin :

Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (16) to name Ron Petrics/WSB as Auditor of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Borden.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin :

Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (17) to name the News Transcript and Newark Star Ledger, and any other form of written publication as official newspapers for Notices and Publications for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Borden.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin :

Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (18) to set the second Tuesday of every month, 8 pm, as official meeting time and the second Tuesday of November at 7 p.m., as the official meeting time of the Annual Budget Workshop, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin

Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (19) keep the same financial institutions as previous year (*Fulton Bank, Bank of America, M&T Bank*), seconded by Commissioner Borden.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin :

Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (20) to keep committees the same as 2019, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin :

Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes Commissioner Tilton made a motion (21) to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 pm, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin :

Charles VanCuren : Yes John Borden : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Respectfully submitted, Rose Marie Di Liberto Clerk of the Board