## Fire District # 1 Marlboro Township 2018 Reorganizational Meeting

The Annual Re-organizational meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners, Fire District # 1, Marlboro Township, was held on March 13, 2018. The meeting was called to order by Chairman MacDonald as per the Open Public Meeting Act, all rose to salute the flag.

**ROLL CALL:** Christopher Cherbini: Present

Douglas Tilton : Present
Paul Elkin : Present
Charles VanCuren : Present
Michael MacDonald : Present

The Oath of Allegiance was administered to Commissioners Tilton and Elkin by attorney, Charles Brodsky.

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (15) to elect Michael MacDonald as Chairman of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (16) to elect Doug Tilton as Vice-Chairman of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (17) to election Commissioner Cherbini as Secretary of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes Commissioner Cherbini made a motion (18) to election Charles VanCuren as Treasurer of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Cherbini made a motion (19) to elect Paul Elkin as Assistant Treasurer of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Elkin made a motion (20) to name Charles Brodsky Attorney for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Cherbini made a motion (21) to name Rose Di Liberto as Clerk of the Board/QPA, until March, 2019; seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (22) to name Ron Petrics/WSB as Auditor of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes Commissioner Cherbini made a motion (23) to name the Asbury Park Press, News Transcript, News Tribune and any other form of written publication as official newspapers for Notices and Publications for the Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Cherbini made a motion (24) to set the second Tuesday of every month, 8 pm, as official meeting time and the third Tuesday of November as the official meeting time of the Annual Budget Workshop for the Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (25) keep 2018 Committees the same as previous year with the exception of adding Commissioner Cherbini to assist with "Equipment", seconded by Commissioner Cherbini.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Commissioner Cherbini made a motion (26) to adjourn the meeting at 7:46 pm, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL: Douglas Tilton : Yes

Paul Elkin : Yes Charles VanCuren : Yes Christopher Cherbini : Yes Michael MacDonald : Yes

Respectfully submitted,

Rose Marie Di Liberto Clerk of the Board