## Fire District # 1 Marlboro Township

The Annual Re-organizational meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners, Fire District # 1, Marlboro Township, was held on March 10, 2015. The meeting was called to order by Chairman MacDonald as per the Open Public Meeting Act, all rose to salute the flag.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Present
	Douglas Tilton	:	Present
	Paul Elkin	:	Present
	Charles VanCuren	:	Present
	Michael MacDonald	:	Present

The Oath of Allegiance was administered to re-elected Commissioners, Douglas Tilton and Paul Elkin by Attorney, Charles Brodsky.

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (18) to elect Michael MacDonald as Chairman of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (19) to elect John Borden as Vice-Chairman of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (20) to election Douglas Tilton as Secretary of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (21) to election Charles VanCuren as Treasurer of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (22) to elect Paul Elkin as Assistant Treasurer of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Borden. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (23) to name Charles Brodsky Attorney for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (24) to name Ron Petrics as Auditor of the Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (25) to name Rose Di Liberto as Clerk of the Board, until March, 2016, and Deborah Link until training has been completed; seconded by Commissioner VanCuren. Secretary cast one vote – agreed. Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (26) to name the Asbury Park Press, News Transcript, News Tribune and any other form of written publication as official newspapers for Notices and Publications for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Borden.

Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (27) to set the second Tuesday of every month, 8 pm, as official meeting time and the third Tuesday of November as the official meeting time of the Annual Budget Workshop for the Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (28) to continue to use the Bank's that we are currently doing business with: Hudson City, Bank of America and Fulton Bank, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (29) to adjourn the meeting at 7:45 pm, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah Link Clerk of the Board