## Fire District # 1 Marlboro Township

The Annual Re-organizational meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners, Fire District # 1, Marlboro Township, was held on March 11, 2014. The meeting was called to order by Chairman MacDonald as per the Open Public Meeting Act, all rose to salute the flag.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Present
	Douglas Tilton	:	Present
	Paul Elkin	:	Absent
	Charles VanCuren	:	Present
	Michael MacDonald	:	Present

The Oath of Allegiance was administered to re-elected Commissioners, Charlie VanCuren and Michael MacDonald by Attorney, Charles Brodsky.

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (13) to elect Michael MacDonald as Chairman of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Borden.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (14) to nominate the slate as it stood in the 2013 Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (15) to name Charles Brodsky Attorney for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (16) to name Ron Petrics as Auditor of the Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

John Borden	:	Yes
Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
Michael MacDonald	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton Charles VanCuren	Douglas Tilton :

•

Commissioner Borden made a motion (17) to name Deborah A. Kruer as Clerk of the Board, until March, 2015, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (18) to name the Asbury Park Press, News Transcript, News Tribune and any other form of written publication as official newspapers for Notices and Publications for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (19) to set the second Tuesday of every month, 8 pm, as official meeting time and the third Tuesday of November as the official meeting time of the Annual Budget Workshop for the Board, seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (20) to continue to use the Bank's that we are currently doing business with: Bank of America and Fulton Bank, seconded by Commissioner Borden.

John Borden	:	Yes
Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
Michael MacDonald	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton Charles VanCuren	Douglas Tilton :

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (21) to keep the committees as it was in 2013 except for the Election Committee which will be John Borden and Michael MacDonald; seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

John Borden	:	Yes
Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
Michael MacDonald	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton Charles VanCuren	Douglas Tilton :

Commissioner Borden made a motion (22) to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 pm, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah Kruer Clerk of the Board