Fire District # 1 Marlboro Township

The Annual Re-organizational meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners, Fire District # 1, Marlboro Township, was held on March 12, 2013. The meeting was called to order by Chairman MacDonald as per the Open Public Meeting Act, all rose to salute the flag.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Present
	Douglas Tilton	:	Present
	Paul Elkin	:	Present
	Charles VanCuren	:	Present
	Michael MacDonald	:	Present

The Oath of Allegiance was administered to re-elected Commissioners, John Borden by Attorney, Charles Brodsky.

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (12) to elect Michael MacDonald as Chairman of the Board, seconded by Commissioner Borden. Secretary cast one vote – agreed.

Commissioner Borden made a motion (13) to nominate the slate as it stood in the 2012 Board, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Paul Elkin	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (14) to name the Asbury Park Press, News Transcript, News Tribune and any other form of written publication as official newspapers for Notices and Publications for the Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Paul Elkin	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner Borden made a motion (15) to set the second Tuesday of every month, 8 pm, as official meeting time and the third Tuesday of November as the official meeting time of the Annual Budget Workshop for the Board, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Paul Elkin	:	Yes

Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (16) to continue to use the Bank's that we are currently doing business with: Hudson City (which just changed its name to MT Bank), Bank of America and Fulton Bank, seconded by Commissioner Elkin.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Paul Elkin	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner VanCuren made a motion (17) to keep the committees as it was in 2012 except for the Election Committee which will be John Borden and Paul Elkin for 2013; seconded by Commissioner Tilton.

ROLL CALL:	John Borden	:	Yes
	Douglas Tilton	:	Yes
	Paul Elkin	:	Yes
	Charles VanCuren	:	Yes
	Michael MacDonald	:	Yes

Commissioner Tilton made a motion (18) to adjourn the meeting at 7:39 pm, seconded by Commissioner VanCuren. ALL AGREED.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah Kruer Clerk of the Board